Sports Diver - Pool Lessons

SS1 - Rescue Skills

  1. SEEDS brief
  2. Towing and static Rescue Breaths (RB) - standing depth
    • Towing hold - static
    • Towing hold - mobile
    • RB sequence - static
    • RB sequence - deep water
  3. Kit up, buddy check and dry run
  4. Tow including RB - standing depth initially
    • Towing technique review
    • RB sequence - static standing depth
    • RB sequence - static deep water
  5. AS Ascent revision - deeper water
    • Donor
    • Recipient
  6. Controlled buoyant lift (CBL) - deeper water
    • Rescue CBL
    • RB for 1 minute
    • Tow for 1 minute
  7. Kit removal - standing depth
  8. REAP debrief

Next Club Meeting

Lutterworth Leicestershire Map

Stoney Cove
Night Dive

Wednesday 19 June 2019
17:30

No normal club Tuesday this week

How To Find Us

Diving and Dive Trips

Dive Trips Calendar

Sat 09 - Sun 10 March 2019
Menai Strait Run (RIB)

Sat 06 - Sun 07 April 2019
Boat Handling
Plymouth, Devon (RIB)

Fri 19 - Mon 22 April 2019
Plymouth, Devon (RIB)

Sat 25 - Tue 28 May 2019
Falmouth, Cornwall (RIB)

Sat 10 - Sun 11 August 2019
Plymouth, Devon (RIB)

Sat 13 - Sun 14 September 2019
St Abbs (Hard Boat and RIB)

Stoney Cove Training

Dive Trips Calendar

Sat 26 January 2019
Stoney Cove/Chepstow

Sat 23 March 2019
Stoney Cove/Chepstow

Sat 11 + Sun 12 May 2019
Stoney Cove

Sat 18 May 2019
Stoney Cove/Chepstow

Wed 05 & Wed 19 June 2019
Stoney Cove Night Dive
Training Evening

Sat 06 July 2019
Stoney Cove/Chepstow

Wed 03 & Wed 17 July 2019
Stoney Cove Night Dive
Training Evening

Wed 07 & Wed 21 August 2019
Stoney Cove Night Dive
Training Evening

Sat 05 October 2019
Stoney Cove/Chepstow

Many adhoc dates (as required)
Stoney Cove

Events and Socials

Events and Socials

Sat 23 Feb 2019
Annual Dinner, The Greyhound, Lutterworth

Sat 06 July 2019
BBQ/Picnic, Coombe Abbey

Sat 01 September 2019
Canoeing, River Trent

BSAC

EasyFundraising