Existing Divers

We welcome all existing divers including those previously trained with other agencies, for example those looking for a club environment or a buddy, or those who haven't dived in a while.

The great news is that if you already hold a diver qualification then we recognise the qualification and skills already gained and you don't have to do any further training (unless you want to). It doesn't matter who you trained with, if you've never dived in the UK before or if you haven't dived for a few seasons, everybody is very welcome!

We will provide you with a statement of alternate training allowing participation in club dives to a level appropriate to the skills that you already hold. This is based on BSAC guidelines and a few typical examples are given below:

Examples Of Equivalent Qualifications
Existing Diver Qualification Equivalent BSAC Qualification
PADI Open Water
PADI Advanced Open Water
CMAS One Star Diver
SAA Open Water Diver
Ocean Diver
PADI Rescue Diver
CMAS Two Star Diver
SAA Club Diver
Sports Diver
PADI Divemaster
SAA Dive Leader
Dive Leader
CMAS Three Star Diver
SAA Dive Supervisor
Advanced Diver

If you would like to progress your training further with us then our diving and training officers will recommend which course will best suit your needs.

It's not just the diver qualification that we recognise, if you are an instructor with another agency then you are more than welcome to bring your instructing qualifications with you too!

For more information, visit the BSAC existing diver page

Next Club Meeting

Lutterworth Leicestershire Map

Stoney Cove
Night Dive

Wednesday 21 August 2019
17:30

No normal club Tuesday this week

How To Find Us

Diving and Dive Trips

Dive Trips Calendar

Sat 09 - Sun 10 March 2019
Menai Strait Run (RIB)

Sat 06 - Sun 07 April 2019
Boat Handling
Plymouth, Devon (RIB)

Fri 19 - Mon 22 April 2019
Plymouth, Devon (RIB)

Sat 25 - Tue 28 May 2019
Falmouth, Cornwall (RIB)

Sat 10 - Sun 11 August 2019
Plymouth, Devon (RIB)

Sat 13 - Sun 14 September 2019
St Abbs (Hard Boat and RIB)

Stoney Cove Training

Dive Trips Calendar

Sat 26 January 2019
Stoney Cove/Chepstow

Sat 23 March 2019
Stoney Cove/Chepstow

Sat 11 + Sun 12 May 2019
Stoney Cove

Sat 18 May 2019
Stoney Cove/Chepstow

Wed 05 & Wed 19 June 2019
Stoney Cove Night Dive
Training Evening

Sat 06 July 2019
Stoney Cove/Chepstow

Wed 03 & Wed 17 July 2019
Stoney Cove Night Dive
Training Evening

Wed 07 & Wed 21 August 2019
Stoney Cove Night Dive
Training Evening

Sat 05 October 2019
Stoney Cove/Chepstow

Many adhoc dates (as required)
Stoney Cove

Events and Socials

Events and Socials

Sat 23 Feb 2019
Annual Dinner, The Greyhound, Lutterworth

Sat 06 July 2019
BBQ/Picnic, Coombe Abbey

Sat 01 September 2019
Canoeing, River Trent

BSAC

EasyFundraising